See you!

Dear Yona Erviani,

Nowadays, it’s difficult to find a true friend like you. I still remember the first day of pronunciation class at the lab in FITK’s 7th floor. At that time, you were a lil bit late and the seats were already full. Then, we shared a seat. That moment is not easy to forget. It is the beginning of our friendship.

Since that moment, we are always together like slippers. Like Arnold and Gerald. Like Spongebob Squarepants and Patrick Star. Some of our friends said that we are like a twin. Some other thought that we have already known each other long before college.

I sometimes think I am very lucky to get you as my friend. You are more than just a friend. You are like my sister. Maybe you are not a sister by blood, but you are my sister by heart.

I feel like there is a super thin, transparent and elastic cable that connect our minds. We are connected. We often think the same things. It’s funny when we are together and we don’t need to say any word but only look at each other. Then we smile, because we know that we think the same thing.

We often shared a lot of things. It’s almost 7 years we have been shared problems and fun together. Yona, I would like to thank you for being there for me for the ups and downs of my life.

It’s time for us to be apart. Now, you are not here anymore. You have to move to Dumai. I know that moving to Dumai is very important for your future. I only hope that you will get everything that you dream of in your new place. Please keep in touch. Don’t make the distance break our friendship.

I prefer to say see you rather than goodbye. See you, Yona! Please, stay healthy and happy~

One thought on “See you!

Leave a Reply

